December 3, 2001 10:04 PM

After school, I inadvertently took a nap. Pretty strange. Naps usually throw off my internal clock, and, in my opinion, waste time which could be used for other things, but it does make you feel very nice afterwards.

I came to the realization today that Modest Mouse is indeed my favorite band. They are so interesting and unlike any other. I'll have to go out and buy all their albums.

I've determined that the subject that I'll be doing for my research paper will be Buddhism. The religion has always struck me as unique, because it neither believes nor refutes a theistic god- it is takes an entirely different approach. Who knows, I could even be converted. Hah. I doubt that.

Parmesan cheese bagel...that sounds good. I need to get some of those. Another great poem, too.

That concert sounded delightfully pathetic. Heh.

I saw her today. She was pretty, as always.