April 10, 2002 8:53 PM

Well, I actually found something at the usual thrift store visits today- a pinkish, maroonish-colored jacket. It's in great condition, and it fits like it was made for me. Now only if the nastily humid weather would desist.

So, as I said earlier, imbicycle.com will probably become a local scene website, with upcoming shows, hosting, and the like. We'll see what happens.

This weekend my friend and I will try to record a short 4-song EP. He has two songs, I have one, and we'll cover Jonah's One Line Drawing "Got My List." We're going to design CD envelopes - since we all know that special paper with prints on it is far better than the typical jewel cases - and make about 20 or so copies to give out at the upcoming show. That should be fun. Though we may be kind of pushing it, since we haven't really collaborated much on the songs, i.e. make second vocal lines, guitar parts, and whatnot, and I haven't even finished the lyrics and song of mine.