May 15, 2002 11:34 PM

Apparently there's a tour going on called the Unlimited Sunshine Tour, organized by the fellows in Cake. Modest Mouse is on the bill. Dammit. Why can't I live on the mainland in a major city like any normal person?

I was going to register on LiveJournal so I could feel a sense of community and some other frivolous feelings of self-worth but I've decided not to for now. Besides, I can't think of a good username that isn't taken.

I'm uninspired. Someone shoot me in the leg so I can verify I still feel.

Today I saw a beautiful girl at the thrift store. It's amazing how I still cannot react maturely to such situations. I don't know her. Sure, I like to think that she goes home to listen to her Mirah records, develop her photos, and pens a few stanzas of poetry. And gave a few furtive glances at me, as I did. But who am I kidding. I know that I'm living a lie, but maybe it's better that way. I don't know if I could survive the bluntness of reality.

Tomorrow I am to be in a play, which is to presented in front of the school, in which none of us know our lines well enough to present it an even remotely decent fashion. Fun...