February 17, 2003 9:02 AM

I've never understood the word "sex". It's usage is so awkward - you don't go "sexing" with someone, you have sex, like you would have breakfast. It's external of humans. Granted, there's a transitive verb form, but it just makes things stranger:

1 : to identify the sex of <sex chicks>
2 a : to increase the sexual appeal of -- often used with up b : to arouse the sexual desires of

I can't say I've ever heard it used in that way, except for maybe in Macbeth ('come, you spirits that tend on mortal thoughts, unsex me here').

I've become a bonafide keyboard fiend, most specifically with Casio. Any company who combines a keyboard and boombox needs to be given credit. The most incredible thing about Casio keyboards is that they released such a massive variety of models, most of which are unknown since the existence of them are undocumented. Ebay is a beautiful thing, as is this oddity.