June 22, 2008 12:47 AM

Hello, hello, yes, are you the owner? Ah yes, you have a very nice shop here. What colors! Did you plan it out that way? Because it certainly is as pleasing as it could be, and I'm just looking, I don't even have a use for any of it! Wow, quite an array. Don't need to go anywhere else, that's for sure. So here I am. And, I have a question for you. I was wondering, yes, if perchance you know where in this area, or around this area, I can find BIG LIVES? Yeah, big lives. L-I-V-E-S, that's right. Big. Like buildings. Elephants. In scale. What? Well, I mean, I want it big, great, enormous, I don't understand what there isn't to understand about it. I want people who do more than wear pretty dresses on sunny days, because there's nothing big about that. In fact, that's very small. That's my small example. What I'm looking for is exactly the opposite of that. No, I don't know what it looks like. Maybe it's like a mug blasting across a billboard, although I don't think it's so obvious, and ugly. I mean, I shouldn't have to describe it. You can just think about it, it's just gotta be grand in some way, and you'll recognize it if you've seen it. Nothing like that? Never? Ever? Oh come on! Really? No...OK. Let me let you in on something. I'll be stark honest for a second. I was referred to this area of the country by a very good friend. And I really don't think that friend would mislead me here. I trust her opinion like my own, and I can't say that for many. And she said: people, you see them here, you really see them, you see them here first, and then, after you take them in, you see the trees. That's right. So with that in mind, I have to say, I don't believe you. I'm going to say, think about it for a while, and then tell me again. Because I think you know exactly what I'm talking about it. You've run into it, but just have forgotten what it was, and put it out of mind, because here, it's scenery. I'm going to keep on looking, and you, you just keep thinking about it. It's very important. I'm tired of having a small life. That's why I left it. There is nothing romantic about it, and people always think there is. When they visit, they watch me make the the same breakfast over and over, and think, oh how beautiful, how beautiful that is in its smallness. No, no, it's not, I say, I'm making the same damn breakfast like I've done a million times before, eggs and toast, it would be totally pointless, if I didn't have to eat. There can be no beauty or joy in that. It's crazy. They're crazy for being amazed. So that's why I'm here. OK. I'm pretty tired right now. It's pretty hot out here, I'm not used to it. I'm going to go take a nap. So when I wake, I'll stop by here. You let me know if you catch any sight or feeling of that big life. It has to be real. How can everything just be small? It's out there, I'm sure it is. Alright.