December 12, 2001 4:26 PM

Wow, that whole deal in the last entry was sort of an epiphany, or enlightment- something. I felt as if I understood completely why. I guess that's what happens when you think too hard.

Today in American studies we saw The Talented Mr. Ripley, because it pertains to classism. Good film, and Matt Damon's acting is commendable. His character is indeed very disturbing. Besides, he's studly.

Just kidding.

The latest Gap commercials are bothering me. There they are, somewhat respectable musicians like Alanis Morissette and Macy Gray, singing a song I don't know but has that a sort of effervescence to it, then whiting out to the Gap logo. It's digusting, really. And, somehow, I get the feeling that it's feeding off the World Trade Center attacks and Christmas at the same time, and that is horribly despicable.

It turns out there's only two half-decent photos that came out of that last roll of film. Pretty pathetic. Even those to aren't that great, but you can see for yourself, here and here.