December 26, 2001 8:40 PM

Digestial repercussions from spicy tuna sushi. Urgh.

Today was nice. Not exciting, not eventful, but just nice. My friend and I, after an extended period of fruitless choosing between a movie to see, I finally very reluctantly conceded to his choice of Not Another Teen Movie over Waking Life. How he did it, I don't know. So we headed down to the local mall (the third or so time this week for me- absolutely dispicable) via the bus. As we waited in line, I overheard a couple in front of us purchasing a ticket for another R-rated movie.

"You are both 17, yes?" the attendant chimed.

"Yes, of course," he replied.

We both slipped out of line. There was no loss on my part, but I was still disgusted with the way the MPAA dominates, and tightly grasps, the film industry and its consumers. I vow if I ever make a film I'll leave it unrated, thank you. You conservatives can take your overbearing rating system and shove it.

Instead, my friend and I pointlessly wandered, stopping by a book store and the arcade. Nothing accomplished, and enjoyable in its own way.

I'm feeling stupid again. Bah.