December 30, 2001 10:35 PM

I just returned from my viewing of Waking Life, and it was definitely a memorable experience. The sheer quantity of philisophical rhetoric presented in the film, alone, is overwhelming, not the mention that is illustrated in the fluidous and boundless medium of animation. On another level, it brought depression upon me, once again pulling my incompacity and inadequacy into the spotlight. I have not the greatest vocabulary, and this restricted my ability to fully comprehend the material which was introduced. This mental handicap bothers me immensely, drawing feelings of my regrettably mediocre education and lack of motivation to compensate for it independently. Self-repulsion is so indescribably disgusting. Fuck. I hate how intellectual stimulation brings upon such angst. That shouldn't happen.