January 8, 2002 8:32 PM

I just got my book Ideas and Opinions by Albert Eistein, which is a compilation of his various works on subjects of all kinds, from equality to personal relationships to government. I must say, I have a new-found respect for the renown physicist. My admiration was somewhat contrived previously, since I knew nothing of science and only of his reputation, but I have now transcended above this alienated conception. His control of words, though possibly clouded by the translation process, is incredible, and his ideas are of this same great nature. I was also pleasantly surprised to see a few of his ideas paralleled some of my own cogitations, but of course he articulated them much more concisely than I ever could. His humbleness was expressed throughout, which lends to the beauty of his character. A true figure that one could aspire to.

Ah. I feel good, to quoteth James Brown.