January 22, 2002 7:20 PM

You know that research paper and book report which I so diligently rushed through the days prior to their due date? The research paper, which I completed in a single 12 hour period the weekend before, and was 1 and a 1/2 pages short of the minimum 7, got me an A-. The book report, which I did the morning it was due on the book I hadn't read also got me an A-. I don't know how I did it. I wish I did. But this luck is surely not going to last through college. I'm going to die.

So, all in all, it's fairly safe to say I did decent this quarter. Quite amazing, really, because I have a history of showing exponential decay in my GPAs, which doesn't seem to be occurring this time around. It's a mathematical and statistical anomaly, I tell you.

Anyway, my tablet didn't arrive today, though I did get my snazzy watch. It is indeed that- small, dainty, and retro-colored. Exactly what I expected. Of course, I recalled the burgeoning problem of my tablet that it uses a serial port, which is occupied by my mouse. I tried to use an adapter to move the mouse somewhere else, but to no avail. Now I have to shell out roughly $35 to purchase a serial to USB adapter. Oh well. I suppose I still saved myself $65.

I have a "Food Not Bombs" shirt now. And I'm waiting for this nice one to arrive in the mail. Tomorrow I'll definitely pay my local thrift stores a visit.