February 13, 2002 3:24 PM

My last few entries aren't accessible. What gives?

Today in class we saw Priscilla, Queen Of The Desert, which had the basic premise of two drag queens and a transsexual in Australia who travel and perform lip-syncing, dancing acts; the reason for us seeing it was to approach the subject of homosexuality. It had two relatively well-known actors in it, Guy Pearce (Memento) and Hugo Weaving (Agent Smith in The Matrix), with them and the rest of the cast giving great performances. And you want to know something odd? Guy Pearce actually dresses and looks of a woman pretty convincingly.

My idea of making my own shirts is again stifled by the same factor of ill-fitting shirts. For some reason every one I try on is much too long, nearly touching my knees. Bah. How annoying.