June 28, 2002 10:06 PM

Even more records. These were a bit more expensive - about a dollar each - but they were albums that were actually desireable.

Neil Young, After The Gold Rush

Herman's Hermits, Herman's Hermits ("includes 'Mrs. Brown You've Got A Lovely Daughter", as well as 'I'm Into Something Good'.)

Yes, Close To The Edge (purchased by the insistence of my friend)

Simon and Garfunkel, Sounds Of Silence

Simon and Garfunkel, Bridge Over Troubled Waters

Simon and Garfunkel, Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme

Simon and Garfunkel, Bookends

All I need now to complete my Simon and Garfunkel collection is Wednesday Morning, 3 AM. I'm getting a needle tomorrow so I'll actually be able to play these and the others I've acquired.

I wonder sometimes if I'm clinically depressed. According to that drug commercial you "lose interest in things you once enjoyed", and that isn't the case for me. I guess I'm just bored; I still have my moments and times of joy. But where'd that virginal delight for everything from my childhood go? I'm 17, I'm supposed to be purpetually intoxicated, not wondering if I'm depressed.

My thoughts are sometimes so solemn they're laughable.

My newest idea was inspired by a shirt that Jonny Greenwood was wearing- interactive clothing. 'Pull here', 'lift this', 'twist that'.

This is by far the strangest music video I've ever seen.

Money business: $20 for magazine and subscription (called Magnet), $2.50 for that strange CD I saw at the music store (it had 56 tracks on it with the strangest titles; that alone justifies its purchase), $6 for the Awek EP, $20 or so for various films to see, and $20 or so for that clothing project of mine. Wow, I will now definitely need to get a job.