August 30, 2002 6:03 PM

Yesterday night was one of the greatest nights of my life. We played our set, but it didn't go too well; the PA kept misbehaving, cutting out when we sang and basically making me frantic as a hamster in a fish tank, though debuting our new songs - and later recieving much praise for them - made up for it entirely. After that we had the pleasure to see an incredible set by Littlejeans. Not only were the songs jaw-droppingly good, but they did the coolest thing for their final song: because one of their members wasn't present, they put on a video of him singing and played along with it. It was the funniest and raddest thing I've ever witnessed.

I hope that explains the last entry. It does seem a bit dark now that I look back at it, but what can I say. When I die I'd like things to be at their best, if that makes any sense at all.