December 17, 2002 8:52 PM

I got 20 copies of my poster run off. It cost me $8.32. I am such a revolutionary.

As I was waiting for my dad after picking up the dinner we ordered at the shopping center, my elementary school friend Jason Fowler walked by. He looked no different than he did in 2nd grade, I swear he's drinking elixirs. I didn't say 'hi'. Don't ask why, for some reason I have some apprehension about dredging up old relationships, not that I thought it would go any farther than a superficial conversation...

Lately I've been intrigued by screenprinting. The idea that one can self-produce their own printed product is liberating to me, both mentally and financially. Not to mention there's a certain pride that is reclaimed when you do it entirely yourself. Taking a squeegee in your paint-stained hand and dragging it across a screen is much more fulfilling than pressing a hard plastic button on an obese machine.