December 18, 2003 3:36 PM

Every time I shave I think I'm Richie Tenenbaum.

I sought a small restaurant in a residential area without knowing its name or street location. A post-woman helped me out.

15 minutes later I ate.

Found a car alarm remote control. No car in sight.

Tried to walk with my eyes closed but didn't get far, with too little confidence.

I picked up my pictures for $8.88, discovering I had stupidly checked Kodak's "PerfectTouch" processing. Definitely not $8.88 perfect.

A sweater, a sweater. $4.33.

Read a homeless man's sign -- "THANKS 4 GIVEING" -- without the homeless man.

Ran into the cute girl I saw at the house show showcasing her digital camera she told me about there.

Borrowed 3 movies I don't know from the library for a big nothing.


Today was a regular adventure.