January 9, 2004 10:47 PM

Today was empty, tonight more substantial.

I woke up and had a better-than-bad dinner.

I somehow ended up visiting a few friends, a few I didn't know. I got in an argument -- if I can call it that -- with a someone who irrevocably pushed what I dubbed a 'shit-head philosophy'. No kidding.

"It's like everything is made of atoms, but they're not, so we're made up of the same thing as stars are made up so we can spontaneously combust like stars, but because we don't know anything we can't know that..."

Um. Basically. With some drunken renditions of Leonard Cohen.

After much third-party drinking and wandering, and an "attempt" to sublimate into a party, I left.

It really wasn't as bad as it sounds. In fact I'd say it was fun.

But I get a feeling that I'm a fat boring.