February 29, 2004 3:44 AM

So tonight went a little like this:

Met at 7:20 to see Passion of Christ. Not my idea, but what the hell. Didn't see it. Wasted a couple hours in front of the television, trying to distract myself with the baby rats. They decided they wanted to go to a party (the friends, not the rats). The party was empty, so we went bowling. 144, 76. I don't think I've ever done better than that first game. I think I overworked something in my leg and forearm. Back to the party. Stood awkwardly without a drink in hand or a propensity to dance. Discussed our mutual awkwardness and more with Elissa (the girl from the house show) and met a few, Erin and Eric perhaps, I'm bad with names. Watched Erin recieve a $1.25 kiss from the kissing booth. Watched Erin recieve a 75-cent kiss from a friend of theirs. Watched Elissa get a dollar kiss from the same friend. I give weird laughs. Stood around thinking about whether I should fuck it and get a drink already. My friends were properly drunk so we left to drop a few people off, then went to Denny's. It took an hour to get my $3 fries and "30 seconds" plus "2 seconds" to get water.

And that's the end of the story, bravo.