January 4, 2007 10:18 PM

I bought this weeks ago and forgot about it, and man, it's brilliant! No pointless voice-over explanations -- just a straight shot of tinkle-clang-ring-and-chime rock! I'll share it here real soon.

This break has been OK, if inconsequential. I didn't do much that I set out to do. I got pretty good at wasting the days away, which isn't a positive thing for my personal well-being or my future considerations of living in Hawaii again. There is nothing here. Nobody expects anything of me. And I don't of anyone or anything here. It isn't dissapointing anymore. It's simply plain, like trying to stare someone in the eyes when they're looking elsewhere.

On another note, you should read One Hundred Years of Solitude. Oh what, you have already? Yeah, I know. I'm behind on these things. But it surprises me so with its consistent brilliance while remaining simultaneously unassuming and emminently readable. It's good!

The music box record is over. And now I'm out of energy. Good night.