March 5, 2009 12:13 AM

I have a work desk now, which means I have a proper place for my work, and you'd be surprised by how effective it is. Since its installation, I've written two songs, hot-rodded four mics, drizzled out almost two pages of worthwhile nonsense, and sliced up my hands and fingers in many improbable ways, all at this desk. I need to get my computer out of front-and-center on my other desk, because it's probably solely what's inhibiting a full-blown personal renaissance. I should mention a bit more about computers. Does anyone ever notice how impertinent they are sometimes? My thoughts and actions outside of a computer are rarely so discrete or uniform. It makes many a smart one gush non-sequiturs. It's so much easier to go on, by forgetting it entirely. I am trying to forget.