February 4, 2002 7:03 PM

I had this fairly long discussion with my dad about how I saw no practical relevance to various subjects which I took at school, and how I found them utterly unstimulating. He did end up convincing me of certain reasons why I should complete high school rather than take GED, and suggesting that taking college courses during my senior year could be a possibility, which is actually a nice thought. I'd like to take some kind of political science, sociology, or psychology course. Though of course I don't intent to implement that in any job, unless I somehow my fantasies of becoming a writer of political or social commentary or a musician ever are fulfilled. Otherwise, I'll just follow my aspirations of becoming a record store cashier or grocery stock clerk, thank you.